DM References & Cheat Sheets

I’m gearing up to DM (first time) with a group of friends so I’m reading over the rules again and looking for cheat sheets. I ordered a DM screen, and I think maybe I’ll tape them to the inside of it.

The conditions were one thing I wanted to have on hand. 5E’s conditions are a little bit messy, and there’s a lot of different kinds of information involved, so it’s not an easy thing to design a single chart to help a DM quickly find the relevant bits. I ended up making my own, but this guy did a great job, (Thanks R. Donoghue!) I just completely ripped off his chart’s organization. Also, his blog pointed me at game-icons.net, which is just amazing.

I also found this interactive quick-reference guide. It’s fantastic, but I don’t really want to have a laptop open on the table while I’m DMing. It covers a lot more than just conditions, and I might adapt some of it for myself later.

my charts under the jump. Here’s a link to the google doc

legend
Click for bigger picture

 

conditions
Click for bigger picture. Rewrote the notation, added charmed, frightened, and some other minor changes.

 

exhaustion
This one is going to be important. The campaign is going to involve a lot of travel, and there will be some simple rules to keep track of food consumption. 
Leave a Reply

